Now I noticed this message in the upgrade offer: "...keep all your contacts and settings".
What? If I couldn't keep my contacts and settings between upgrades, I would have never used Skype! My requirement to keep such things is so obvious, that the fact the message is presented makes one worried: if the message wasn't displayed, would it mean my contacts will be lost forever???